married, fit with fido

walking the talk of a healthy lifestyle

I’m back and bigger than before! February 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — marriedfitfido @ 20:58

It’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged and I think that is partially due to getting pregnant. However, I feel this is the most important time to be healthy. I may have to change my handle to married mom, fit with fido! I can see why women gain more weight than recommended when they get pregnant. Your emotions and cravings are against you and especially if you have food aversions. I was lucky enough to only hate chicken for a week. I have managed to gain the appropriate amount of weight and walk religiously. I hear you out there….well good for you! I also manage to cross three lanes of traffic while driving past McDonald’s because nothing sounds better than a vanilla ice cream cone from there. This is a time to enjoy but not indulge and take care of something even greater than you.

It’s hard to find the time and the energy everyday to find time for yourself let alone to exercise. However, I found that if I  at least 20 minutes a day I find that I continue to walk for at least 30 and I feel a burst of energy afterwards. If your body is telling you NO, then listen to your body, but more than likely you just need to get yourself moving.

As far as food cravings there are some moments where you just need to give in, but make sure those moments are not everyday and make sure you are eating healthy a majority of your day to make up for crossing those three lanes of traffic.

Your baby and your post-baby body will thank you.

Be Well.

 

Leave a comment